Testimonials & Reviews

Aesthetic Surgery Center

Michael R. Macdonald, M.D.

Facial Plastic Surgeon located in San Francisco, CA

25 total reviews

Dr. Michael R. Macdonald always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Macdonald below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jane R.
Submitted 08/16/21
Dr Macdonald is the best! So happy with his personalized attention, his knowledge, his surgery skills and his lovely staff.
Maddie M.
Submitted 07/15/21
I truly have nothing but wonderful things to say for Dr. Macdonald and his entire team! I went through 6 different consultations for a rhinoplasty before deciding on Dr. Macdonald. He was incredibly detailed and precise in our consultation, even taking the time to draw how he perceived the surgery to go on paper and walk me through each step. He understood that I wanted to still look like myself, and natural, but without the bump on my nose. I felt that he understood my perception of my nose and set realistic goals for my surgery and what to expect. The consultation was conducted via Facetime, and when I came in person for my pre-op one of the first things he said to me was “wow, you’re tall, let me update my notes.” This goes to show how precise Dr. Macdonald is, even acknowledging my height and accommodating to this to make my face symmetrical. I spoke with him about my concerns both personal ideas and about the surgery/recovery and he talked me through all of this and made me feel at ease. I genuinely knew I could trust this doctor and his team. I am now one week post-surgery and I feel great. I didn’t bruise or have purple/black eyes and the recovery was mild. I was able to call the office with any questions that arose during my recovery, and Keara consistently talked me through and made me feel 100% better. The night of my surgery Dr. Macdonald personally called me to check in, and Keara called me the following day to do the same. I felt cared for and that this office genuinely wants the best for you. If you are looking for a surgeon for ANY needs, I would go to Dr. Macdonald. His team are amazing, caring, and they are not “sales people” trying to talk you into things that are not needed. They are genuine, and real, and will take the utmost care of you. I really can’t thank Dr. Macdonald and his team enough. I am eternally grateful my first major surgery was in your hands and I am so excited for the swelling to continue to go down and see my nose at it’s finest.
Rachel F.
Submitted 04/09/21
I am very pleased with my consultation with Dr. MacDonald. I definitely recommend. Thank you again
Samantha P.
Submitted 10/15/20
Dr. McDonald is so caring and patient. He really listens to concerns & offers great recommendations. I would definitely go back!
Carrie R.
Submitted 09/11/20
Best “bedside” care I have ever experienced from a Dr.
Eugenia B.
Submitted 02/05/20
Very professional and informative. They did not tell me initially about $150 consultation fee when I made the appointment on the phone. The fee caught me by surprise. The consult was only 10mins long . Other than that friendly staff.
Maria S.
Submitted 08/02/19
Staff very friendly, Dr McDonald is fantastic. Highly recommended!
Jacob L.
Submitted 03/08/19
Fantastic experience with an incredible and friendly staff. Very satisfied with each encounter and cannot praise enough the wonderful job Dr. Macdonald did. Thank you!
Teri G.
Submitted 09/13/18
I have had many laser peels over the past few years at Dr MacDonald's office and have seen great results. My last peel with Hana tho was the best experience. Being a wound care specialist, she is very knowledgeable about after procedure skincare. Her manner and the information she imparted was professional and caring. She mentioned things to me that the other technicians did not. Even tho I have had laser peels before I learned more from her than the past 2 technicians combined. I highly recommend Hana to anyone having their first laser peel experience or their 10th. You will not be disappointed!
Heidi R.
Submitted 10/24/17
Dr Mac is always great and careful not to cause bruising
Nancy S.
Submitted 07/13/17
Dr. MacDonald was very attentive to my needs and desires. He did a great job on my procedure during my visit. I am very happy with the results and I would definitely recommend him!
Delmy L.
Submitted 06/08/17
Good im waiting for the results , so far no pain
Betty C.
Submitted 06/02/17
Very attentive to my concerns and great session for a peel. My skin feels brand new again!
Paul Z.
Submitted 05/02/17
Great visit. Dr MacDonald took time to listen and assess the case, explained his vision of it, and detailed all options available. The doctor and staff are all very nice and professional.
Delilah B.
Submitted 04/26/17
I felt welcomed, informed and at ease during the whole check-in process as well as the procedure.
Gerald S.
Submitted 04/19/17
Short and sweet
Stacy L.
Submitted 04/13/17
I waited for a week to write my review, because I wanted to see the results from my nano laser treatment first and whether it's worth it. I don't typically write reviews unless it's warranted and let me just say that I LOVE it and I am seeing results in just a a few days. My skin is looking more radiant and even-toned and this is my first treatment, so I can only imagine that my skin getting better and better after a few more treatments! I highly recommend this treatment for those looking for a refresh look! The first initial contact from the staff was prompt and very professional. When I came in for my first appointment, Dr. Macdonald made me feel at ease and explained the process; he was very personable and I like that. Thank you for making this experience enjoyable! As promised, I will be telling all my friends about this! :-)
Megan T.
Submitted 03/23/17
Great results!
Liam Y.
Submitted 03/23/17
Great doctor!
Jody M.
Submitted 03/18/17
Every time my experience is great. Everything is done to minimize discomfort. My procedure was quick and easy! I. I'm glad to have them as my defy gravity maintenance team.
What we offer

Services